UniForum 1997 Conference Committee

The planning and selection of the educational sessions at each year's UniForum Conference and Trade Show are in large measure set by the UniForum Conference Committee. This Committee meets in the Spring and then works through the year to develop Tracks of sessions, with Session Chairs, and individual speakers. The task and responsibility is a large one, and members devote considerable time and effort to the job. Members of the Conference Committee are appointed by the Executive Director.

Members of the 1997 UniForum Conference Committee are:
Jeff Barlett
Executive Editor
UniForum Association
Santa Clara, CA  95054

Jim Bell
Director of Corporate Alliances
Cupertino, CA  95014

David Bernstein
Internet Strategies & Business Development
Scotts Valley, CA  95066

Kim Biel-Nielsen
Vice Chairman
Dansk Unix-System Bruger Gruppe
Coppenhagen, Denmark

Andrew Binstock
UNIX Review
San Mateo, CA  94402

Rebel Brown
Mountain View, CA  94043

Marie Burch
Conference Program Director 
Softbank Comdex
Needham, MA  02194

Robert Gingell
Vice President & Sun Fellow
Sun Microsystems
Mountain View, CA  94043

Michael Harrington
Beth Israel Hospital
Boston, MA  02215

Richard Jaross
Executive Director
UniForum Association
Santa Clara, CA  95054

Philip Johnson
Global Director, Unix and Server Operating Environments
International Data Corporation
Mountain View, CA  94043

Derek Kaufman
Middleware Mnager
Levi Strauss & Company
San Frnacisco, CA  94111

Deborah Murray
UniForum Conference Director
UniForum Association
Santa Clara, CA  95054

Ted Prindle
Director, Open Computing
Softbank Comdex
Needham, MA  02194

Dick Shippee
Director of Publications
UniForum Association
Santa Clara, CA  95054

Dan Slavin
VP, Commerce Products Group
Open Market
Cambridge, MA  02142

Cathie Smith
UUNorth International
Toronto, Canada  M2H3M3

Tim Yeaton
Director of Strategic Planning
Unix Business Segment
Digitial Equipment Corporation
Nashua, NH  03062
Updated 21-Jan-97.